Israel Inspired by Innovation in Medica 2017

Israel Inspired by Innovation

at Medica 2017

Düsseldorf / November 13-16

THE INNOVATORS

MEDICA

COMPAMED

Search by Category + Therapeutic Areas

  • Categories

SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT

[[[["field1","equal_to","Australia - Sydney"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, sydney@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Belgium - Brussels"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, brussels@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Brazil - Rio"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, rio@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Chile - Santiago"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, santiago@Israeltreade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","China - Beijing"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, beijing@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","China - Chengdu"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, chengdu@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","China - Guagzhou"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, guangzhou@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","China - Hong Kong"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, hongkong@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","China - Shanghai"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, shanghai@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Colombia - Bogota"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, bogota@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","France - Paris"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, paris@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Germany - Berlin"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, berlin@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","India - Delhi"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, delhi@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Italy - Milano"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, milano@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Japan - Tokyo"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, tokyo@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Mexico - Mexico city"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, mexico@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Netherlands - Hague"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, hague@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Peru - Lima"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, lima@Israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Poland - Warsaw"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, warsaw@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Romania - Bucharest"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, bucharest@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Russian Federation - Moscow"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, moscow@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","S. Korea - Seoul"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, seoul@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Singapore - Singapore"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, singapore@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","South Africa - Johannesburg"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, johannesburg@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Spain - Madrid"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, madrid@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Switzerland - Geneva"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, geneva@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Taiwan - Taipai"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, taipei@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Thailand - Bangkok"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, bangkok@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Turkey - Istanbul"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, istanbul@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Ukraine - Kiev"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, kiev@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","United Kingdom - London"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, london@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","USA"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, newyork@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Vietnam - Hanoi"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il, vietnam@israeltrade.gov.il"]],"and"],[[["field1","equal_to","Other"]],[["email_to",null,"joseph.akerman@economy.gov.il, SarahAnn.Madi@economy.gov.il, NirAdam.Sella@economy.gov.il"]],"and"]]
1
Name
Telephone
Company
Country
Message
0 /
Previous
Next

WHO WE ARE

DIVERSITY is the backbone of Israel’s Medical Device Industry:

Diverse Companies - Diverse Technological Implementation - Diverse Medical Applications.

By the end of the 1990s, Israel was home to more than 200 life science companies. With steady growth over the last decade (some 40 new companies formed each year), Israel has introduced creativity and innovation into the field; today there are over 1300 active life science companies.

In a relatively short period of time, an impressive 40 percent of these companies are already generating revenues. Israel’s entrepreneurial ecosystem creates opportunities for start-ups to become advanced, commercially viable and promising businesses. As proof of the industry’s development, 2014 life science exports reached $8.5 billion, growing steadily since 2008; while a rich pipeline of seed companies promises to perpetuate current growth.

The Largest Sector is Medical Devices and HealthCare IT Technologies (more than 65 percent of companies). In the medical device arena, Israeli scientists and engineers have integrated advanced technologies in electronics, communications and electro-optics to develop world-class innovations in Digital Imaging, Medical Lasers, Telemedicine, Early Diagnostic and Smart Surgical equipment and more. More than 500 medical device exporters engaged in a variety of medical applications such as Cardiovascular and Peripheral Vascular, Neurology and Degenerative Diseases, Emergency Medicine, Intensive Care and Rehabilitation, Respiratory and Airway Management, Oncology, Women’s Health, Orthopedics and Sport Medicine, Gastrointestinal, Infection Control, Ophthalmology, Pain and Wound Management, Oral and Dental, Dermatology and Aesthetics.

There is no other country in the world with such a concentration of life science companies. Companies rooted in top international academic and research institutions; staffed by highly educated and skilled teams; operating within an entrepreneurial and audacious climate, to offer a variety of innovative medical solutions and technologies that answer today’s healthcare challenges: to lower overall healthcare costs and meet the world’s evolving needs of aging populations while creating significant investor value.

CONTACT US

""
1
Name
Subject
Message
0 /
Previous
Next